What is the “Edit Mode” link in the top right hand corner?


The ‘Edit Mode’ link allows you to quickly toggle between Edit mode on and edit mode off. With Edit mode on, you are able to view, add and edit content within your module, including content that is currently unavailable.

When Edit mode is off, you won't be able to see any content that is unavailable, nor will you be able to edit content. This is the view that is most similar to what your students will see (though they won't see the Control Panel).

Edit mode remembers your last setting (ie. on or off) and sets this the next time you login. Please note that this is only available if you are an instructor on a module or a leader on an organisation

Tags: Blackbaord, control panel, edit mode
Last update:
31-08-2016 15:50
Author:
Helen
Revision:
1.0
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)
 

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Most visited RSS

  1. How do I change my password? (37686 views)
  2. How to view student submissions from the Blackboard Assignments ... (19631 views)
  3. What is my username and password? (17527 views)
  4. How can I change my password? (16194 views)
  5. Attaching a file to your journal post (15237 views)
  6. Blackboard Mobile Learn (14070 views)
  7. I can't login to Blackboard (13663 views)
  8. How do I manage/view Turnitin Assignments my students have ... (12720 views)
  9. What is my password? (12706 views)
  10. Adding Digex Scans to Courses (12352 views)

Tags

Sticky FAQs