How do I calculate what overall mark to expect?

Your degree classification is normally determined by the weighted average for all modules, including marks of the tolerated failures, contributing to the honours assessment using the following classification boundaries.  The weighted averages for each classification are:

First Class Honours


Second Class Honours, Division I


Second Class Honours, Division II


Third Class Honours


Pass Degree


Last update:
19-06-2019 10:25
Thomas Hennessy
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.

Records in this category

Most visited RSS

  1. When will my examination results be published? (6347 views)
  2. Where can I find an extenuating circumstances form? (4417 views)
  3. Can I request an extension for a piece of ... (3894 views)
  4. How do I go about deferring an exam? ... (2535 views)
  5. How do I calculate what overall mark to expect? ... (2418 views)
  6. I am looking for additional help with my coursework, ... (2073 views)
  7. Is there a way of requesting a change to ... (1840 views)
  8. I am unable to attend an exam, what should ... (1683 views)
  9. If I had special exam provisions as an undergraduate, ... (1592 views)
  10. I have a chronic condition or permanent disability which ... (1540 views)


Sticky FAQs